Support Center

Sandbox Environment

Last Updated: Jan 06, 2017 02:48PM CET

Overview

Create a New Sandbox Environment

Delete a Sandbox Environment

 

───────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────── Back to top

 

Overview

A sandbox environment is basically a copy of the Mambu account you use for production, i.e. in your daily operations. The two environments are independent from each other, which means that what you do in the Sandbox environment won't affect the data in your live environment

That allows you to use the sandbox environment to try out new features and workflows, train your staff or develop applications without changing your live data.

 

The Sandbox Environment has the same features and security as the live environment, but does not have redundant servers or database backups. For that reason you should not use it for live client data.

 

How to distinguish Sandbox from Production environment?

When you're working with multiple windows simultaneously and have both Sandbox and your Production environment open, distinguishing both can become confusing initially, but there are some clear differences you can look at to easily identify the environment you are working with.
 

If you look at the url you will see that the sandbox is specifically referred in the url, such as organizationname.sandbox.mambu.com whereas the production environment would be simply organizationname.mambu.com
 

You can also identify the environment by looking at the bar at the bottom of the page. The sandbox environment will always display a blue bar there, as shown in the picture below.

 

 

 

────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────── Back to top

 

Create a New Sandbox Environment

You can choose to create an empty Sandbox or to Clone your production account, in which case all the settings and live data will be replicated.

To create a new Sandbox, login to your MyMambu account > click Create if you want an empty sandbox or Clone if you want to replicate your live environment > Confirm.

After a few seconds, you will see a message confirming that the sandbox has been successfully created.

You can create as many sandboxes as you need overtime, however when you create a new one it will delete the previous sandbox, if you already had one.

 

 

────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────── Back to top

 

Delete a Sandbox Environment

If you want to delete an existing sandbox to create a new one, just click Create and the new sandbox will override the existing one.

If you just don't need a sandbox environment anymore and want to delete it, click Delete > Confirm.

 

────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────── Back to top

support@mambu.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete