Undo Close Till
When reversing a transaction that is associated with a Till that has already been closed, users will receive an error message:
In order to reverse past transactions that have been processed through an already closed till, the closure of the Till needs to be undone. This is available under Actions > Undo Close Till (please note that in order to see closed tills, the “Show Closed Tills” option needs to be enabled).
The Undo Close Till can only be performed if the Teller has no other opened Tills, since a Teller can have only one active Till at any given time.
Once the closure of the Till is undone, the transaction can be reversed.
Reversing a transaction through the Tellering widget is not possible and any reversals can only be done directly from the account where the transaction was posted.
We recommend closing the Till again after making the reversal and correction.
Please go here to read more about Transaction reversals.